The Conference

Here you can find all information on the 21st European Conference on Personality.

The conference will be held at the following address:

Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin
Universitätsgebäude am Hegelplatz / Universitätsgebäude am Hegelplatz
Dorotheenstraße 24
10117 Berlin

X (Twitter)

When tweeting on X, please use the official hashtag: #ecp21berlin 

About EAPP

The purpose of the EAPP is the promotion and development of empirical and theoretical personality psychology within Europe and the interchange of information relating to this subject between members of the EAPP and cognate associations throughout the world.

The EAPP pursues the following activities:

  • organization of meetings and conferences;
  • promotion of mutual scientific communication and research cooperation between members, and between members and other scientists;
  • publication of manuscripts;
  • cooperation with other associations and institutions within and outside Europe.

EAPP values:


EAPP Board Executive Committee

Prof. Dr. Verónica Benet-Martínez, University Pompeu Fabra, Spain

Vice-President (President Elect)
Prof. Dr. John Rauthmann, Bielefeld University, Germany

Past President
Prof. Dr. Anu Realo, University of Warwick, UK and University of Tartu, Estonia

Dr. Giulio Constantini, University of Milan, Italy

Dr. Ana ButkovićUniversity of Zagreb, Croatia

Diversity Officer
Dr. Friedrich ‘Fritz’ Götz, University of British Columbia, Canada

Member at Large
Dr. Anna Czarna, Jagiellonian University, Krakow, Poland

Dutch Affairs Representative
Dr. Manon A. Van Scheppingen, Tilburg University, The Netherlands

Early Career Representatives
Le Vy Phan, M.Sc., Bielefeld University, Germany
Dr. Tobias Ebert, University of Mannheim, Germany

Editor of the European Journal of Personality (ex officio)
Dr. René Mõttus, University of Edinburgh, UK

Editor of Personality Science
Prof. Dr. John Rauthmann, Bielefeld University, Germany

Chair of the 21st European Conference on Personality (ex officio)
Prof. Dr. Matthias Ziegler, Humboldt-University Berlin, Germany

Local Organizing Committee

Chair/Conference Organizer
Prof. Dr. Matthias Ziegler, Humboldt-University Berlin, Germany

Other local members

Sophie Bauditz, M.Sc., Humboldt-University Berlin, Germany

Andra Biesok, M.Sc., Humboldt-University Berlin, Germany

Lilly Buck, M.Sc., University of Siegen, Germany

Karla Fliedner, M.Sc., Humboldt-University Berlin, Germany

Katja Witte, M.Sc., Humboldt-University Berlin, Germany


Scientific Committee

Prof. Dr. Matthias Ziegler, Humboldt-University Berlin, Germany (Chair)


  1. Emorie Beck, PhD. University of California, United States of America
  2. Tom Booth, PhD. The University of Edinburgh, Scotland
  3. Naemi Brandt, PhD. University of Hamburg, Germany
  4. Susanne Buecker, PhD. German Sport University Cologne, Germany
  5. Jan Cieciuch, PhD. Cardinal Stefan Wyszynski University in Warsaw, Poland
  6. Anna Czarna, PhD, Jagiellonian University in Krakow, Poland
  7. Jaap Denissen, PhD. Utrecht University, The Netherlands
  8. Colin deYoung, PhD. University of Minnesota, United States of America
  9. Gabriella Harari, PhD. Stanford University, United States of America
  10. Kai Horstmann, PhD. University of Siegen, Germany
  11. Lauren Human, PhD. University of British Columbia, Canada
  12. Markus Jokela, PhD. University of Helsinki, Finland
  13. Ricardo Primi, PhD. Universidade São Francisco (USF), Brazil
  14. Rene Proyer, PhD. Martin-Luther University Halle-Wittenberg, Germany
  15. Maria-Jose Sanchez-Ruiz, PhD. Lebanese American University, Lebanon
  16. Florin Alin Sava, PhD. West University of Timisoara, Romania
  17. Jessie Sun, PhD. Washington University in St. Louis, United States of America
  18. Nebi Sürmer, PhD. Sabancı University, Turkey
  19. Jennifer Tackett, PhD. Northwestern University, United States of America
  20. Ioannis Tsaousis, PhD. University of Crete, Greece
  21. Michele Vecchione, PhD. University of Rome, Italy
  22. Jenny Wagner, PhD. University of Hamburg, Germany
  23. Michelle Yik, PhD. Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (HKUST), China
  24. Cristian Zanon, PhD. Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul (UFRGS), Brazil
  25. Jing Zhang, PhD. East China Normal University, China